About Us

Origin

Fate of Faith was founded in December 2016 by frontman Jonas Grünenfelder and former bass player Dominique Ackermann. In spring 2017 they got to know their current guitarist Noah Laternser via the "FindmyBand" website. After the official entry into the band, however, a one year-long dry spell followed. During this time no progress was made, written songs were not completed and there was not much activity. In the early summer of 2018, Jonas Grünenfelder registered the band for the 2018 Mischufe in Sargans. The ulterior move here was to leave the band after this gig due to the inactivity, but still be able play the written songs live at least one time. So the first appearance should also be the last. Patrick Sahin, who also played in Dominique Ackermann's second band, was hired for this performance. All songs were finished and practiced within 2 months. Even then, they wanted to create a little stage show, so they put together a small concept.

But after the performance everything turned out differently than planned. The positive feedback from viewers combined with the knowledge that something can be done together motivated the band to keep going.

Following Steps

The band then applied for various performances and together with the participation in various band contests (SPH Music Masters, BandxOst), Fate of Faith was able to record 14 performances in front of a live audience in 2019. The band also managed to release their debut album "Black Heaven" in October 2019. This resulted in a mix of new as well as the first written songs. More about the album here .

With the entry into the SPH Music Masters Final 2020, they actually wanted to set the start to another successful year with many performances. Unfortunately, due to the corona pandemic, all appearances had to be postponed. Including the probably biggest gig of the band at the "Riverside Open Air" in Aarburg. So they had to devote themselfs to another project.

©2018 by Fate of Faith. Proudly created with Wix.com

Über uns

Entstehung

Fate of Faith wurde im Dezember 2016 von Frontman Jonas Grünenfelder und ehemaligem Bassist Dominique Ackermann gegründet. Im Frühjahr 2017 lernten sie über die Seite "FindmyBand" Noah Laternser ihren jetztigen Gitarristen kennen. Nach dem offiziellen Eintritt in die Band folgte jedoch eine einjährige Durststrecke. In dieser Zeit wurden keine Fortschritte gemacht, geschriebene Lieder wurden nicht weiter vervollständigt und auch sonst herrschte nicht viel Betrieb. Im Frühsommer 2018 meldete Jonas Grünenfelder die Band für das Mischufe 2018 in Sargans an. Der Hindergedanke hierbei war es, die Band nach diesem Auftritt, aufgrund der inaktivität, aufzulösen, aber dennoch die geschriebenen Songs einmal live zu spielen.  Somit sollte der erste Auftitt auch gleichzeitig der letzte sein. Für diesen Auftritt wurde Patrick Sahin, der nebenbei in der zweitband von Dominique Ackermann spielte, engagiert. Innerhalb von 2 Monaten wurden alle Songs fertiggestellt und eingeübt. Schon damals wollten sie immerhin ein wenig Bühnenshow bringen und stellten deshalb ein kleines Konzept zusammen.

Doch nach dem Auftritt kam alles anders als geplant. Die positiven Rückmeldungen von Zuschauern kombiniert mit dem Wissen, dass man etwas zusammen auf die Beine stellen kann, motivierten die Band dazu weiterzumachen.

Die nächsten Schritte

Die Band bewarb sich anschliessend für verschiedene Auftritte und zusammen mit der Teilnahme an verschiedenen Bandcontests (SPH Music Masters, BandxOst) konnte Fate of Faith im Jahr 2019 bereits 14 Auftritte vor einem live Publikum verzeichnen. Zudem schaffte es die Band im Oktober 2019 ihr Debütalbum "Black Heaven" zu veröffentlichen. Hierbei entstand ein Mix aus neuen, als auch den ersten Songs. Mehr zum Album hier.

Mit dem Einzug ins SPH Music Masters Finale 2020 wollte man eigentlich den Start in ein weiters Erfolgreiches Jahr mit vielen Auftritten festlegen. Leider mussten aufgrund der Corona Pandemie alle Auftritte verschoben werden. Somit konnte auch der wahrscheinlich grösste Auftritt der Band am "Riverside Open Air" in Aarburg nicht stattfinden. Man musste sich also einem anderen Projekt widmen.

BandBildNeu_ohne_Schrift_edited.jpg